Data architecture

Data lifecycle stages

All data has a lifecycle that can, more or less, be categorized into 5 stages. With designing and building Seedcase, we need to consider these stages and how data lives and flows through each stage. Below are the stages and links to the documents that describe them more.

  • Generation
  • Ingestion
  • Storage
  • Transformation
  • Serving